WIAW: Birthday Edition

There’s one thing that’s synonymous with birthdays, and that’s food. Okay, there are a couple others balloons, presents, parties, candles too. But today we’re talking about  the food that helped to facilitate the work day and celebrations for my twenty-fourth.

 


Breakfast

Tea and parfait surprise 🙂 Brought by Richard after a birthday gym session

images

 

Lunch

Made a Whole Food’s hot bar stop the night before in anticipation of the big day. I wanted some garlicky kale salad  to look forward to after a long day in the office. I could put a candle on this and be happy.

IMG_2625

 

Dinner Feast

Birthday Sushi 101:

1) Pour a big glass of the wine that you smuggled back from your trip to France

IMG_2589

 

2) Monitor the special brown rice you requested in your sushi rolls

My rice

My rice

The boys' rice

The boys’ rice

 

3) Pour more wine…and champagne. Chat with your brother

 

4) Watch the sushi chef boyfriend work his magic

IMG_2616  IMG_2602   IMG_2599

 

5) Eat too much sushi. Good thing there’s no cake

IMG_2591

The spread

IMG_2594  IMG_2592

image

No words.

 

I have gained so many incredible and  integral people in my life over the past few years. I hope for big opportunities, big discoveries, and a big heart in the years to come. Thank you for all the birthday good wishes!

24 thoughts on “WIAW: Birthday Edition

  1. How cool that you made your own sushi for your birthday dinner! Good food and good company is all that really matters in my book 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday! I wish you big opportunities, big discoveries, and a big heart in the years to come too!

    I could put a candle on some garlicky kale salad too! It looks like you had an amazing birthday!

    I’m going to have to organize a sushi making party at my house! What a cool thing to do!

Leave a Reply

