J is For Juice

I finally bit the bullet. Yes, the”J” word—a Breville RM-BJE510XL to be exact. Over the past few weekends, I’ve been sitting in Sukhasana during Yoga Teacher Training (TT) with numerous bottles barricading me and my mat.

Source

We like to believe that our myriad of healthy beverages energizes us as our Sanskrit echoes throughout the room. Cups of tea, Kombucha, coconut water of every brand, and green juices.

Oh, the green juices. After spending many a pretty penny on cold-pressed green juice from the next door Whole Foods, I took the plunge and bought my own juicer. Much to Whole Food’s chagrin, I will no longer be buying $10 bottles of deliciousness (though I will assuredly patronize them in other departments).

After a lunchtime 4-miler with a friend (hi Courtney), I broke open my recent delivery and tested out my juicing skills.

Into the ravenous machine went celery, kale, spinach, apple, carrot, and lemon. I made a Trader Joe’s run just for the occasion 🙂

With lots and lots of pulp came the juice

And voila! Perfect energy-boost to get me through the rest of the workday.

Do you like green juice?

Do you prefer store bought or your own?

3 thoughts on “J is For Juice

Leave a Reply

